Cookies help us improve your website experience. By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies. Disclaimer

Event Details

Open for registration

Brain Trauma Foundation Webinar— Neurosurgery in Armed Conflicts, Provided by Global Neuro

Time: 7:00 AM (CDT), 8:00 AM (EDT), 1 PM (UTC/GMT), 2 PM (CEST), 10 PM (AUST)

  • 25 June 2024
  • Gregory Hawryluk Cleveland Clinic
  • Randy Bell Avera, University of South Dakota

Contributors: Gregory Hawryluk, Cleveland Clinic, Fairlawn, Ohio, USA Bizhan Aarabi, University of Maryland School of Medicine (UMSOM), Baltimore, USA Jeffrey V. Rosenfeld, The Alfred/Monash University, Melbourne, Australia Rocco Armonda, MedStar Health, Washington D.C., USA Randy Bell, Avera Medical Group, Sioux Falls, USA Guy Rosenthal, Hadassah Hebrew University Hospital, Jerusalem, Israel / University of California, San Francisco, USA Andrii Siirko, Mechnikov Regional Clinical Hospital, Dnipro State Medical University, Dnipro, Ukraine

Chair(s)
  • Gregory Hawryluk
    Cleveland Clinic 
  • Randy Bell
    Avera, University of South Dakota 
Contributor(s)
Format
Online Education
Content
Lectures, Q&A session
Languages
English

The Webinar features a comprehensive series of short talks from world leaders about key lessons learned in neurosurgery during the major conflicts over the last half-century.

This Webinar is part of a Webinar series about the BTF's Second Edition of the Guidelines for the Management of Penetrating Traumatic Brain Injury. The next Webinars in the series will be: 

  • Release of the penetrating TBI Guidelines
  • Recent Advances and Future Directions in Military Neurosurgery

By completing this webinar, participants will be better able to:

  • Identify unique injuries and challenges inherent to treating casualties in armed conflicts/war
  • Recognize how neurosurgical care of casualties has evolved over time
  • Describe how lessons learned in the military are translated to civilian care

Global Neuro, Linda Domeisen
Phone: +41768240488, Email: linda.domeisen@globalneuro.org

Seats
1000
   
Register

Please log in to register for the event!

Login to your account

Are you new to Global Neuro?

Register here

Stay up to date

Subscribe and stay informed about our activities

Subscribe